Heidi A Salmon - Mayor/Commissioner


Term of office: November 2018-2020


Melbourne Village has a modified strong mayor/commission form of government, with an elected Mayor/Commissioner and six elected Commissioners.  All terms are for two years each, seats are staggered so three Commissioners are elected each year, and elections are held in November.

Melbourne Village does not have a City Manager, and the executive responsibilities are managed by the Mayor with the advice and oversight of the 

Town Commission.

The Commission meets monthly on the fourth Tuesday at 7:00 PM in the Town Office at 555 Hammock Rd.




Town Commissioners

Rand Carroll - Vice Mayor


Valerie Calenda - Commissioner


Grayson Dix - Commissioner


Richard Jones - Commissioner


Gerda Murphy - Commissioner


David Sinton - Commissioner


Email all Commissioners at

Email will be distributed by staff to the addressed commissioner or to all if addressed to Town Commission 


Please Note: Florida has a broad public records law. As a result, any written communication created or received by Town of Melbourne Village officials and employees will be made available to the public and media upon request, unless otherwise exempt.  Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to the Mayor. Instead, contact our office by phone or in person.